Our company

 
WHO ARE WE?
Via Ethica provides customized consulting services for regulatory compliance and risk management projects.
OUR VALUES
Via Ethica Consulting is based upon the values "communication", "innovation" and "collaboration".
OUR VISION
ViaEthica Consulting contributes to building good and ethical business practices.

Our expertise

Via Ethica Consulting's expertise is best reflected in our past and current projects and successes:

 

RISK MANAGEMENT OF MONEY LAUNDERING AND FRAUD ("PCMLTFA")
We overhauled our client's framework of risk management of money laundering “The Proceeds of Crime (Money Laundering) and Terrorist Financing Act (PCMLTFA)” and improve the process Know Your Client ("KYC") in order to better structure the auditing processes with regards to due diligence and increased scrutiny.
RISK MANAGEMENT OF TAX EVASION ("FATCA")
We have successfully implemented the "Foreign Account Tax Compliance Act" ("FATCA") regulations of the Internal Revenue Service ("IRS") of the United States at a Canadian bank, meeting the requirements of the amendment to the Income Tax Act, falling under the Canada Revenue Agency ("CRA"). This regulation aims to counter tax evasion by American taxpayers who hold accounts outside the United States.
RISK MANAGEMENT OF BANKRUPTCY ("FID")
We have implemented a mechanism of control for deposit liabilities available to customers in the event of a bankruptcy in accordance with the stipulations of the "Fast Insurance Determination" ("FID") of the Canada Deposit Insurance Corporation (CDIC) Act. The goal of the regulation is to enable financial institutions to quickly calculate the amount of insured deposits to be reimbursed to depositors in the case of bankruptcy.
CORPORATE GOVERNANCE AND DATA
We have implemented a new governance in the organization in order to better meet legal requirements and to initiate steps to improve data quality and business intelligence ("BI") as a prerequisite for a successful of the implementation of regulatory proposals and compliance.
 
EXAMPLES OF UPCOMING REGULATIONS THAT WE CAN HELP YOU IMPLEMENT AT YOUR INSTITUTION:
      • Updated legislation on the Proceeds of Crime (Money Laundering) and Terrorist Financing Act (“PCMLTFA”)
      • OECD guidelines regarding "Standard for Automatic Exchange of Financial Information in Tax Matters" to combat tax evasion,
      • the new IFRS 9 Standard,
      • Basel 4,
      • the governance on risk data aggregation and risk reporting ("RDARR")
    • …and many more to come!
 

Our services

ViaEthica Consulting's focus is the niche market of customized advice on matters concerning the delivery of regulatory compliance and risk management projects. We offer:

BUSINESS ANALYSIS AND PROJECT MANAGEMENT
We can work with you to help you to identify and solve your problems in regulatory implementation. We can support or manage your projects, applying business analysis methods developed by the International Institute of Business Analysis IIBA. We can help you plan and organize your projects in order to achieve your goals while respecting your time and budget constraints, using the methodology developed by the Project Management Institute PMI.
BUSINESS PROCESS IMPROVEMENT
We can help you with the integration of regulations into your end-to-end business processes and by doing so help you identify potential avenues of improvement by providing you with a consistent and coherent view of "how the business machine operates" by adhering to the methodology developed by Lean Six Sigma.
FACILITATION AND WORKSHOPS
Is it absolutely essential for you to have your meetings and workshops run perfectly? We can offer you an impartial facilitation that will implement, execute and document the meeting. We use creative thinking and innovative decision making techniques to help you solve problems. This will be fun and engaging and the results that you will get will be impressive.
CHANGE MANAGEMENT AND TRAINING
We can provide you with state-of-the-art tools and techniques to change your corporate culture in terms of the regulatory process and offer training tailored to your needs.

Last news from our regulatory watch

Compliance word cloud shaped as a arrow

WELCOME TO THIS BLOG!

This blog serves as a regulatory watch. What is a regulatory watch? My definition of a regulatory watch (also called regulatory monitoring) is a mo
twenty

CANADIAN BANKS MONEY-LAUNDERING CONTROLS FAIL…

An article in the newspaper "The Wall Street Journal" from August 6, 2015, raises concerns about the inadequacies of certain Canadian banks in regard
AAEAAQAAAAAAAAH_AAAAJGFhMGMxMWQ5LWNiNmUtNDI1NS1hNTdlLWUyNTU2ZTExZDA1Nw

DID ANYONE SAY DATA QUALITY?

The quality of the data is always a key issue in the implementation initiatives of new regulations in the financial services sector! The financial cri

Our Partners

partenaire1

CQPNL

AQIII

IIBA

Contact Us

  • skype: viaethica
  • info@viaethica.com
  • www.viaethica.com
  • Montreal, Québec, Canada

Notre entreprise

 
QUI SOMMES NOUS
Via Ethica Conseil est un cabinet de consultation, spécialisé dans la livraison de projets de conformité et de la gestion des risques réglementaires
Nos valeurs
Via Ethica Conseil s’appuie sur les valeurs « Communication, Curiosité, Collaboration » pour atteindre vos objectifs.
Notre vision
Via Ethica Conseil contribue à construire de bonnes pratiques d’affaires dans le cadre de projets de conformité et de gestion des risques réglementaires.

Notre expertise

Les dernières réalisations de Via Ethica Conseil se situent dans les champs de :

La gestion des risques de blanchiment d’argent et de fraude (« RPCFAT »)
Mettre à niveau le cadre de gestion de risque de Blanchiment d’argent de la loi « sur le recyclage des produits de la criminalité et le financement des activités terroristes » (« RPCFAT ») et améliorer le processus Know Your Client (« KYC ») afin de mieux structurer les démarches de vérification diligente et accrue.
Gestion des risques d’évasion fiscale (« FATCA »)
Mettre en place la réglementation « Foreign Account Tax Compliance Act » (« FATCA ») de l’Internal Revenue Service (« IRS ») des États-Unis, en répondant aux exigences de l’amendement à la Loi de l’impôt sur le revenu, relevant de l’Agence du Revenu Canada (« ARC »). L’objectif est de contrer l’évasion fiscale des contribuables américains qui détiennent des comptes à l’extérieur des États-Unis.
La gestion des risques de faillite (« FID »)
Mettre en place un mécanisme de contrôle sur le passif-dépôt disponible aux clients dans un contexte de faillite de la banque selon les exigences de la loi « Accélération du calcul des dépôts à rembourser » ou « Fast Insurance Determination » (« FID ») de la Société d’assurance-dépôt du Canada (SADC). L’objectif est que les institutions financières ait la capacité́ de calculer rapidement le montant des dépôts assurés à rembourser aux déposants dans un contexte de faillite.
Gouvernance organisationnelle et des données
Mettre en œuvre une nouvelle gouvernance dans l’organisation afin de répondre adéquatement aux exigences des lois, initier des démarches d’amélioration de la qualité des données et d’intelligence d’affaires (« BI ») comme préalable à la réussite de l’implémentation de projets réglementaires et de conformité.
 
Les prochaines réglementations que nous pourrions mettre en œuvre pour vous, par exemple :
  • mise à jour de la loi sur le recyclage des produits de la criminalité et le financement des activités terroristes (« LRPCFAT »)
  • mise en œuvre de la directive "Standard for Automatic Exchange of Financial Information in Tax Matters" de l'OCDE pour contrer l’évasion fiscale,
  • mise en œuvre de la nouvelle norme IFRS numéro 9,
  • mise en œuvre de Bâle 4,
  • mise en œuvre de la Gouvernance Agrégation des données de risque et de notification des risques (« ADNR »)
  • …et de nombreuses à venir !
 

Nos services

Via Ethica Conseil se positionne dans le créneau des conseils sur mesure dans la livraison des projets de conformité et de gestion des risques réglementaires en offrant :

Analyse d’affaires et gestion de projet
Nous pouvons travailler avec vous afin de vous aider à identifier et résoudre vos problèmes dans l’implantation de la réglementation. Nous pouvons supporter ou gérer vos projets grâce aux méthodes de l’analyse d’affaires développées par l’IIBA. Nous pouvons vous aider à planifier et organiser vos projets afin d’atteindre vos objectifs dans le temps et dans le budget requis en nous appuyant sur la méthodologie développée par le PMI.
Amélioration des processus d’affaires
Nous pouvons vous aider à intégrer la réglementation dans vos processus de bout-en-bout et au passage identifier des pistes d’amélioration de vos processus en vous fournissant une vue consistante et cohérente de « comment le travail fonctionne » en nous appuyant sur la méthodologie développée par Lean Six Sigma.
Facilitation et ateliers de travail
Est-ce que vous voulez absolument que votre une réunion ou votre atelier se déroule parfaitement ? Nous pouvons vous offrir une facilitation impartiale qui mettra en œuvre, exécutera et documentera la réunion. Nous utilisons des techniques de pensées créatives innovantes pour vous aider à résoudre les problèmes. Ce sera engageant, amusant et vous obtiendrez un résultant impressionnant.
Gestion du changement et formation
Nous pouvons nous appuyer sur notre expérience pour vous offrir les outils et des techniques à la pointe pour changer votre culture d’entreprise face à la réglementation, mais aussi des formations adaptées à vos besoins.

Dernières nouvelles de la vigie

Compliance word cloud shaped as a arrow

Bienvenue sur ce blog!

Ce blog est une vigie réglementaire. Qu’est-ce qu’une vigie réglementaire? Ma définition d’une vigie réglementaire (appelé aussi veille réglementaire
twenty

Des banques canadiennes échouent aux contrôles...

Un article du journal « The Wall Street Journal » du 6 août 2015 évoque des lacunes dans la lutte contre le blanchiment d’argent de certaines banques
AAEAAQAAAAAAAAH_AAAAJGFhMGMxMWQ5LWNiNmUtNDI1NS1hNTdlLWUyNTU2ZTExZDA1Nw

Vous avez dit qualité des données?

La qualité des données est toujours un enjeu clé dans les projets de mise en œuvre des nouvelles réglementations dans le secteur des services financie

Nos partenaires

partenaire1

CQPNL

AQIII

IIBA

Nous Contacter

  • skype: viaethica
  • info@viaethica.com
  • www.viaethica.com
  • Montréal, Québec, Canada